Persian Rugs

In stock
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 26/11/2020
The tenth edition to the Record Club. Get yours 3 months before anywhere else!

Persian Rugs ‘Turkish Delight’ was released in 2003 and was essentially a Hoodoo Gurus 60’s garage side-project, recorded under the pseudonym of Persian Rugs.

Persian Rugs’ Turkish Delight here released on vinyl for the first time and is released in extra expanded form, adding eleven additional studio tracks to the original release – across two LP’s on 180gram pink vinyl!

Track Listing:

Side One
1. 15 Kinds Of Fool  
2. I Want Your Love
3. Bad News 
4. Ballad Of A Fatman       
5. (Turn) The Other Cheek 
6. 1992       

Side Two                       
1. Nickels & Dimes  
2. Come Back, Little Sheba
3. Cornered  
4. Miss Manners      
5. Stop It!    
6. Turkish Delight   
7. Be A Woman

Side Three
1. Solidgiltfreelove-in
2. St. Peters Infirmary       
3. Go With A Groovy Thing
4. What's A Girl Supposed To Do   
5. Unhappy Ending 
6. Halfwit     

Side Four
1. Mr Tripper
2. Moochin' Around 
3. Here She Comes 
4. I Can't Take It Anymore 
5. Goin' Out In Style

We found other products you might like!
Looking for more music? Click here